Verify E & A Auto Repair LLC
Customer Reviews


13-Best Service Ever
I have been completely happy in all of my dealings with E & A. They're
smart, efficient and completely reputable. Best auto repair experience
ever.
February 12, 2009 by Patrick Flynn in Vancouver, WA

12-Best Service in Town‎‎
By In Jupiters - Jun 30, 2010
Nazier took my car with no appointment. I had a horrible grinding
sound that turned out to be nothing more than a pebble stuck in my
brakes. I got my oil changed for a fair price, and got to have some
great conversation while I waited. I asked about a couple other
services I've been considering and I was quoted great prices. If you
need anything done, they can do it or give a great referral.The other
employees were polite as well. I couldnt be happier with my experience.
Thanks E & A!‎
maps.google.com

11-Fast Service‎‎
By Danielle - Jun 28, 2010
I came in for an issue with my car's alarm system. Nazier did not require
me to have an appointment. Since it is an after-factory system, the
alarm could not be fixed and I opted to simply have it disconnected. In
any case, Nazier took care of it in a professional and timely manner. The
other staff were also very hospitable and friendly. I would definitely
bring my care here again!‎
maps.google.com

10-Thank you from E&A Auto Repair‎‎
By Car Care portland - Jun 24, 2010
Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. We are here to
provide you the best in automotive care. Please call on us again. Nazier‎
maps.google.com

9-Professional Nazier!‎‎
By Steven - May 27, 2010
I was impressed by Nazier's professionalism, efficiency and knowledge
of car repair. When I called Nazier he gave me a very accurate estimate,
made time for me in the afternoon and within an hour, he found the
problem and had repaired it at a very reasonable price. Being the
owner, I was surprised but impressed to see him attending to all
aspects of the business. He is conscientious enjoys what he does and is
very good at it. I will bring my VW TDI into E&A for whatever it needs
in the future. Thank you!‎
maps.google.com

8-E&A is by far the BEST auto...‎‎
By teenytiny505 - May 11, 2010
My husband and I took our VW Jetta to E&A this afternoon and we
couldn't have asked for a better experience! Like many people we have
dealt with some rather shady mechanics in the past so we did a lot of
research before choosing a shop this time. They didn't have a lot of
reviews but I was impressed by the ones I read and I couldn't be
happier with my decision. They diagnosed the problem, ordered the
part AND installed it in a little over an hour. They put cartoons on for
our toddler, found a book for her to read, and made sure we were
comfortable while we waited. I was also pleasantly surprised by the
price they quoted us for the work they did! The folks at E&A are good,
HONEST people and their customer service is remarkable! I'm going to
tell everyone I know to take their vehicles to E&A!!!‎
maps.google.com

7-Freindly people, great service, and...‎‎
By Samantha - May 8, 2010
I had some throttle problems with my Audi and went to these guys as
all the reviews online were good, and I was not disappointed! Nazier
was super friendly and took the time to explain exactly what was going
on and how he was going to fix it before proceeding, and the overall
cost was a few hundred below what I was expecting to pay! Seriously,
if you have car troubles, go to these guys. They're amazing.‎
maps.google.com

6-AWESOME!!‎‎
By Sarah - May 3, 2010
They did a great job with my car, and at a great rate. The service was
really helpful and very nice. I will take my car there from now on... no
questions asked. I couldn't have asked for a better experience taking
my car to a mechanic. It has been 3 weeks and My car is still doing
great! Thank you!!‎
maps.google.com

5-Satisfied‎‎
By visi0nary8 - Apr 23, 2010
I usually don't write these but I used the reviews when I was looking
for a mechanic. They didn't have much reviews but they were all good
reviews. I decided to go with them and I was satisfied that I did. The
one thing that really reeled me in was they charged $75 bucks to look
at the car and see what exactly is wrong. The price is good but if they
repair your car, you don't pay for the $75 to have them look at it. My
car is running great and the price to have it fixed was extremely
reasonable. I was impressed and would definitely recommend them to
anyone.‎
maps.google.com

4-Very satisfied‎‎
By Greg - Jan 29, 2010
I just got my car back from E&A, and I couldn't have asked for a better
experience. I got myself into a bit of a tricky situation trying to replace
the timing belt on my car myself, and after talking to several other
places (some of which wouldn't even take on my problem, let alone give
me anything close to a quote over the phone) Nazier gave me a very
reasonable price range over the phone and had my car fixed and back
to me in a day. Refreshing to deal with a mechanic that is more
interested in fixing your problem and building a good relationship and
reputation than one who is just trying to get as much money out of you
as possible. Thanks again, Greg‎
maps.google.com
3-E & A auto repair is Excellent,...‎‎
By skywalker1948 - Jan 7, 2010
I had a starter problem and I searched many Portland repair shops E&A
gave me the best price that was affordable . Nazier was incredible,
professional and took the best care of me and my car which is running
perfectly I have never been treated so well in all my years of auto repair
service I highly recommend this shop for great prices and quality that is
affordable what a Portland Jewel thank you so much, sincerely Jovita
Sky‎
maps.google.com

2-E&A Auto repair‎
By nazier a. - Sep 28, 2009
We perform repairs on foreign & domestic vehicles but specialize in
European Vehicles, BMW, Mercedes, Audi, Porsche, VW, Jaguars, &
Mini, serving Portland, Oregon, Vancouver WA.Our trained technicians
have over 40 years of combined ...‎
www.judysbook.com/members/118781/posts/2009/.../141451...

1-E and A auto is awesome‎‎
By Don - Apr 10, 2008
E and A auto is without question the best place in Portland for car
repair. I won't give my car to anyone but them. They're talented, smart
and many times can really "fix" things as opposed to just replacing
parts. They have fantastic integrity also.‎
maps.google.com
Counter

This is reviews from our customer on yelp it,s been removed
because we don't want to pay over $400 per month on the add
for
Yelp  pay per click only negative reviews its been removed
after I reject the Sale call from them and I don't want to add the
coast to my customer invoice. By Nazier E&A Auto thank you for
visiting my site.



0 friends1 review J. r.               

Portland, OR
12/12/2011
Some people really can't read very well, and that's a shame.  There is a difference between "A & E" and
"E & A".  This might come as a surprise to the other two guys who posted a review here.  
My suggestion?  Go to "A & E".  I've been going there for years and the service is impeccable in every
way!

0 friends1 review marcy s.

Vancouver, WA
10/26/2011
This one auto repair shop I will never forget the owner is very help full and know what he is doing
wireless diagnostic machine very cool and help full he took care of my car with in no time I have a TDI
with allot of problem I spend ton of money to take care of smoke and engine light thy take care of it in
one day and good price thank you E&A



0 friends1 review Chip T.

Memphis, TN
9/3/2011
My daughter moved to Portland from Tennessee to go to school with a VW with 80,000 miles on it. Her
clutch went out and I looked on the Internet, called several people and decided on E and A. Nazir was
great. He fixed the clutch as well as several other things that he found and was very reasonable with
the prices. I visited my daughter recently and found that her car was sputtering. We took it to Nazir
and he replaced a coil while we waited Nazir is the best auto repair mechanic I have ever used, and I
have used a lot.

0 friends3 review smichelle w.

Portland, OR
8/15/2011
I had a great experience at E&A Auto Repair. I spoke with Nazier over the phone and he was honest in
his price quote and explained how the process worked for my inspecting my oil leak and timing belt
replacement for my 2003 Honda Civic. He gave me a great deal and even had someone drive me home,
which was more than 5 miles away!

Great service! Plus, my car runs more smoothly now!

0 friends1 review Sadie R.

Damascus, OR
5/23/2011
I've been taking my car to E&A for repairs for two years now and their service is always excellent! My
fiance and I are always treated with respect and greated by their amazing staff and owner Nazier. On
more than one occasion, Nazier has gone above and beyond and sent one of his employees to pick us
up when our car broke down. They've eliminated the stress and frustration I usually feel when there is
a problem with our car. We've very satisfied with their service. My family and I really appreciate that.
Thanks E &A!
-Sadie & Lily Roa

0 friends1 review Jaime- K.

Portland, OR
3/13/2011
My only regret is that I spent the last two years getting ripped off by the local "Audi specialist" before
I found Nazier. My wife and I were about to sell our beloved A4 Quattro because we just couldn't afford
the service and repairs. I took our car to Nazier based on the reviews here thinking the car needed
about $3600 in repairs and scheduled maintenance based on the quotes we got from our previous
mechanic. Nazier fixed everything in one day for less than a quarter of the amount we'd been led to
believe the repairs would cost by previous mechanics. According to the place we'd been going to since
we bought the car two years ago, we needed a new heater core and it was going to cost us $1800.
Nazier fixed the heater core that's already in the car (just needed a flush) in about five minutes, and
wouldn't even charge me anything for it since it was so quick and easy and he was in there poking
around anyway. And if it weren't enough that Nazier and his crew did such a fantastic job at such an
amazing price, Nazier ... the last two years getting ripped off by the local "Audi specialist" before I
found Nazier. My wife and I were about to sell our beloved A4 Quattro because we just couldn't afford
the service and repairs. I took our car to Nazier based on the reviews here thinking the car needed
about $3600 in repairs and scheduled maintenance based on the quotes we got from our previous
mechanic. Nazier fixed everything in one day for less than a quarter of the amount we'd been led to
believe the repairs would cost by previous mechanics. According to the place we'd been going to since
we bought the car two years ago, we needed a new heater core and it was going to cost us $1800.
Nazier fixed the heater core that's already in the car (just needed a flush) in about five minutes, and
wouldn't even charge me anything for it since it was so quick and easy and he was in there poking
around anyway. And if it weren't enough that Nazier and his crew did such a fantastic job at such an
amazing price, Nazier heard me say I was just waiting around for a cost and time estimate and then I
was going to jump on the bus to PCC Cascade, and he wouldn't let me do any such thing. He took time
out of his busy day to drive me to school so I wouldn't have to wait for the bus in the cold. I feel like
this review is entirely inadequate to express how absolutely wonderful my experience with them was. E
& A Auto has us as customers for life, and I would recommend them to anyone.

0 friends1 review Suzan S.

Portland, OR
3/7/2011
I Owen 06 Subaru for more than 2 years and every time I go to the dealer they come up with more
problem they say because it was in accident my Check engine light is on and I cannot Pass DEQ it cost
me so much money Finlay I looks on line and I found E&A I call them and nazir answer the phone I told
him whats going on and he said we will make it pass I drop my car and they give Benz to drive the next
day I got a call and my car is ready and they take it to DEQ for me thank you E&A you get business for
life look forward to see you for my next service
Suzan

0 friends1 review Justin S.

Vancouver, WA
2/27/2011
I have taken my Audi here twice in the past few weeks for different issues. Both times I felt I was
treated fairly and the rates are very competitive.

It's difficult to find a mechanic that genuinely understands customer service like E&A. I have been to
many "highly rated" specialized Audi/German repair shops, but have never had a more positive
experience. While there are certainly fancier shops out there, E&A made me feel comfortable and they
were always honest and looking out for my best interests. Their mechanics were all very friendly and
knowledgeable. On one occasion they admitted that a piece of work was not really necessary and on
another occasion they found a much cheaper solution than originally discussed. After talking with the
owner, it's obvious they strive to go above and beyond what other shops have provided in the past. It's
apparent why their shop is always busy with repeat customers and they are opening a new one on
Airport Way.

0 friends1 review Michele P.

Kelso, WA
1/31/2011
we have been taking our daughter's passat to E&A for a few years now....Nazier and his mechanics
have always taken great care of the car for VERY reasonable prices!  we appreciate his timeliness and
thoroughness.


0 friends1 review ROBERT M.

Lake Oswego, OR
11/22/2010
I had my timing belt and associated parts replaced last year at E & A.  I got several price quotes
beforehand from other well-known shops around town.  I had the work done at E & A at a substantial
savings. I used to preform all my own repair work on my vichels in the past so I know something about
working on cars and trucks. My experience with repair shops I think is similar to what others where the
repair business is focused on replacing parts and not nessarly keeping the cost copetivie. I questioned
Nazier why he was able to preform the same work at a substantially lower price and he replied " I want
to make money over the long term. I don't need to get rich at the customers expense."   About a
month ago I had a minor computer issue that needed to be addressed before I could get my new tags.
Took my car back and Chris was nice enough to drop what he was doing and fix the problem at no cost.
I am very please with the work and the respectful customer service at E & A and I will take my car
back in the future.

0 friends1 review Patrick F.

Vancouver, WA
10/18/2010
4 years ago, just after moving to Vancouver from the Midwest, I purchased a used VW Passat from a
dealer in Lake Oswego. On the way home, (by the Rose Garden during rush hour) the oil pump went
out. The seller suggested I contact Nazier. I have been a true believer ever since. E and A  Auto Repair
is the best auto repair experience I have ever had. Everyone that I have dealt with there, from Nazier
to Sharon to Chris, have not only been completely professional, but also are exceedingly pleasant and
have gone out of their way to not only fix my vehicles at a reasonable rate, but have also done
everything they can to make the entire process as painless as possible. Can't say enough. Best auto
repair EVER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

0 friends2 reviews greg h.

Portland, OR
1/29/2010
I just got my car back from E&A, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I got myself into a
bit of a tricky situation trying to replace the timing belt on my car myself, and after talking to several
other places (some of which wouldn't even take on my problem, let alone give me anything close to a
quote over the phone) Nazier gave me a very reasonable price range over the phone and had my car
fixed and back to me in a day. Refreshing to deal with a mechanic that is more interested in fixing your
problem and building a good relationship and reputation than one who is just trying to get as much
money out of you as possible.
Thanks again, Greg h
Press Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

E&A Auto Repair Receives 2012 Best of Portland Award

U.S. Commerce Association’s Award Plaque Honors the Achievement

NEW YORK, NY, May 24, 2012 -- For the second consecutive year,
E&A Auto Repair has been selected for the 2012 Best of Portland
Award in the Automobile Repair category by the U.S. Commerce
Association (USCA).

The USCA "Best of Local Business" Award Program recognizes
outstanding local businesses throughout the country. Each year, the
USCA identifies companies that they believe have achieved
exceptional marketing success in their local community and business
category. These are local companies that enhance the positive image
of small business through service to their customers and community.

Nationwide, only 1 in 70 (1.4%) 2012 Award recipients qualified as
Two-Time Award Winners. Various sources of information were
gathered and analyzed to choose the winners in each category. The
2012 USCA Award Program focuses on quality, not quantity. Winners
are determined based on the information gathered both internally by
the USCA and data provided by third parties.

About U.S. Commerce Association (USCA)

U.S. Commerce Association (USCA) is a New York City based
organization funded by local businesses operating in towns, large and
small, across America. The purpose of USCA is to promote local
business through public relations, marketing and advertising.

The USCA was established to recognize the best of local businesses in
their community. Our organization works exclusively with local
business owners, trade groups, professional associations, chambers
of commerce and other business advertising and marketing groups.
Our mission is to be an advocate for small and medium size
businesses and business entrepreneurs across America.

SOURCE: U.S. Commerce Association

CONTACT:
U.S. Commerce Association
Email: PublicRelations@uscaaward.com
URL: http://www.uscaaward.com

###